Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: News

2015 Award Winners

Tuesday, December 8, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Andrea Starks-Corbin
Share |

During the 2015 Recognition Luncheon at the Annual Meeting, awards were handed out to honor our members. Please see below for a recap of these awards.

Publication Excellence Award - Perspectives

Emily Perlow: “Failed Fraternal Inclusion: A Critical Analysis of Normative Systems", Summer 2014


Dr. Charley Eberly Oracle Award

Gentry McCreary, Ph.D. and Joshua Schutts, Ph.D.: “Toward a Broader Understanding of Fraternity – Developing and Validating a Measure of Fraternal Brotherhood.”


Publication Excellence Award - Essentials

Michelle Marchand: “Wife Swap: Fraternity/Sorority Professionals Edition", August 2014


Institutional Outstanding Change Initiative 

University of Maryland: “Ten Man Plan and Ten Woman Plan Program”


Organizational Outstanding Change Initiative

Delta Upsilon Fraternity: “Presidential Task Force”


Social Justice and Diversity Initiative Award

Jess Pettitt 



University of Illinois at Urbana – Champaign: "GLASS: Greeks Learning Alcohol Safety Skills Program"


Institutional Excellence in Educational Programming Award

Iowa State University: "Students Advocating for Everyone (SAFE) Program"


Organizational Excellence in Educational Programming Award

Sigma Nu Fraternity: "LEAD Program"


Gayle Webb New Professional Award

James Crawford of Vanderbilt University


Shelley Sutherland Outstanding Volunteer Award 

Amy Vojta of Rutgers University

Order Of Omega Case Study - Crisis Intervention Track

  • 1st place
    • Chloe Leal - University of Denver
    • Tyler Manning - Ball State University
  • ​​2nd place 
    • Erin Chatten - Oakland University
    • Mary Osbourne - Ball State University
  • ​3rd place
    • Elizabeth Tomaro - University of Denver
    • Jared Marcuson - University of Central Missouri 

Order Of Omega Case Study - Systemic Issues Track

  • 1st place
    • Emily Oswalt - Florida State University
    • ​Alexis Heppler - University of West Florida
  • ​2nd place
    • Katie Schneider - University of Akron
    • Robert Valderrama - Clemson University
  • ​3rd place
    • Jassi-Marie Taitague - Florida International University
    • Carlie Lavin - Iowa State University


In addition to the AFA awards listed above, our partners awarded the following:


CSCF Adele Williamson Outstanding Masters Research Award

Kevin M. Carey of Ball State University

Delta Gamma Mary Beth Seiler Award

Lisa Holliday of Willamette University

Delta Gamma Compass Award

Jean Mrasek of Texas Christian University

Delta Gamma Compass Award

Julie Johnson of Kappa Delta Sorority


Congratulations again to all our 2015 award winners! And, a huge thank you for everyone's continued service to the fraternity/sorority movement.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal