Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: News

Announcing Elected & Appointed Leadership

Friday, November 18, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Andrea Starks-Corbin
Share |


November 21, 2016


Joslyn McGriff
Assistant Executive Director
Association of Fraternity/Sorority Advisors


Announcing Elected & Appointed Leadership


On September 23, 2016, the Nominations and Elections Committee (NEC) and the 2016 Board of Directors announced the results of the 2017 leadership elections. In addition to those members elected to the 2017 Board of Directors and the Nominations and Election Committee, the Association’s bylaws provided for the appointment of one additional member to the Board for a two-year term, one member to the Board for a special one-year term to fill the vacancy created by Kara Miller’s election as the 2017-2019 Association President, and one member from each region to the NEC.

The following is a complete list of all members elected and appointed to the Board of Directors and Nominations and Elections Committee.

Board of Directors

Kara Miller, Cornell University


Newly-Elected Members of the Board of Directors
Jason Bergeron, University of Houston
Ashlee Canty, Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity


Newly-Appointed Member of the Board of Directors | Two-Year Term
Joshua Schutts, University of West Florida


Newly-Appointed Member of the Board of Directors | Special One-Year Term
Jessica Pettitt, Good Enough Now


Previously Elected & Appointed Members of the Board of Directors
Justin Angotti, Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity
Justin Kirk, Delta Upsilon Fraternity


Nomination and Election Committee (NEC)

Jeremiah Shinn, Boise State University


Region I Representatives
Elected: Jazmyn Pulley, Columbia University
Alternate: Kahlin McKeown, University of Maryland
Appointed: Wendi Kinney, SUNY Geneseo


Region II Representatives
Elected: James Crawford, Vanderbilt University
Alternate: Jennifer Miranda, University of North Florida
Appointed: Jarrod Cruz, Lambda Theta Phi Fraternity, Inc.


Region III Representatives

Elected: Ashley Dye, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Alternate: Noah Borton, Delta Upsilon Fraternity
Appointed: Karl Grindel, Delta Upsilon Fraternity


Region IV Representatives
Elected: Daniel Hernandez, University of Texas at Dallas
Alternate: Kevin Saberre, University of Texas at Dallas
Appointed: Anita Cory, Ph.D., University of Iowa


Region V Representatives
Elected: Richard Arquette, University of California, Merced
Alternate: Natalie Padron, Colorado State University
Appointed: Trace Camacho, Ph.D., University of Arizona


Additional Volunteer Appointments

A complete list of all volunteer appointments, including editors, liaisons, and chairs of all committees, editorial board, or workgroups, will be released prior the Annual Meeting.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal